There are alternatives derived from plant sources rather than actual milk. The term “milk” should not be used for these drinks. These plant sources include:
Grains like oat, quinoa, and rice
Legumes such as pea and soy
Nuts including almond, cashew, coconut, hazelnut, macadamia, peanut, pistachio, and walnut
Seeds like flax, hemp, and sesame